The Good
New Days


Learn more

Building on
a legend

The XL Aurora Trophy is the evolution of the evocative Derek Bell Trophy, one of the most spectacular series in historic racing.

The race is contested by Formula 5000 and Formula 2 single-seaters, built and raced between 1967 and 1979, along with classes from Formula Atlantic, later Formula Three and Formula Ford 2000 cars.

The sight and sound of these powerful wings and slicks racing cars brings enthusiasts streaming to the grandstands at any race meeting.

HSCC 2019

Race Calendar

Silverstone International 18 – 19 May
Brands Hatch Super Prix 29 – 30 June
Anglesey 13 – 14 July
Oulton Park 25 – 26 August
Silverstone Finals 19 – 20 October

* Provisional calendar only. Dates may be subject to change.